AH&LA Staff

Executive Team

 KL        Katherine Lugar
President & Chief Executive Officer
 
   
 /uploadedImages/AHLA/About_Us/Key_Personnel/J.Jeon_hires.jpg  Joori Jeon, CPA, CAE
Executive Vice President & CFO of AH&LA President of AH&LEF
(202) 289-3152
jjeon@ahla.com 
   
Matt MacLaren Headshot  Matthew MacLaren, Esq. 
Senior Vice President, Member Relations
(202) 289-3115
mmaclaren@ahla.com  
   
 Maietta  Rosanna Maietta
Senior Vice President, Communications & Public Relations
(202) 289-3144
rmaietta@ahla.com 
   
 KMiles  Kimberly Miles, CMP 
Senior Vice President, Operations
(202) 289-3117
kmiles@ahla.com 
 
   
 VSinders  Vanessa Sinders 
Senior Vice President, Government Affairs
(202) 289-3121
vsinders@ahla.com 
   
  Kalyn Stephens 
Director, Corporate Relations
(202) 289-3109
kstephens@ahla.com

About Us 

Government Affairs

 BCrawford  Brian Crawford 
Vice President, Government & Political Affairs
(202) 289-3147
bcrawford@ahla.com 
   
 CKalkut  Craig Kalkut 
Vice President, Government Affairs
(202) 289-3126
ckalkut@ahla.com 
   
 Maryam  Maryam Khan Cope 
Vice President, Government Affairs
(202) 289-3127
mcope@ahla.com 
   
 Troy Flanagan Headshot  Troy Flanagan 
Vice President, State & Local Government Affairs
(202) 289-3125
tflanagan@ahla.com 
   
 Burgoyne  Chris Burgoyne
Director, Political & Government Affairs
(202) 289-3120
cburgoyne@ahla.com 
   
   Jaymes Best 
Coordinator, Government Affairs
(202) 289-3132
jbest@ahla.com 

About Us  

Communications & Public Relations 

 Chandler  Chandler Smith
Senior Vice President, Government Affairs Communications
(202) 289-3148
csmith@ahla.com  
   
 Chantal Menashe  Chantal Menashe
Coordinator, Communications
(202) 289-3149
cmenashe@ahla.com 

About Us  

Member Relations

 BAldrich                      Brad Aldrich 
Senior Vice President, Business Development
(202) 289-3154
baldrich@ahla.com 
   
 EBabson  Esther Babson 
Coordinator, Membership & Business Development
(202) 289-3179
ebabson@ahla.com  
   
 /uploadedImages/AHLA/About_Us/Key_Personnel/kmiles.jpg  Debra Gutierrez 
Senior Manager, Industry Relations
(202) 431-2322
dgutierrez@ahla.com 
 
   
 Char Gross  Char Gross 
Manager, Industry Relations
(623) 376-0700
cgross@ahla.com 
   
 /uploadedImages/AHLA/About_Us/Key_Personnel/thumb_Howard.jpg  Kay Howard 
Manager, Industry Relations
(931) 626-3564
khoward@ahla.com 

About Us  

Member Services

/uploadedImages/AHLA/About_Us/Key_Personnel/thumb_Goad.jpg  Sandi Goad 
Director, Member Services
(202) 289-3142
sgoad@ahla.com 
   
 BClemente  Blair Clemente 
Senior Manager, Member Services
(202) 289-3177
bclemente@ahla.com   
   

About Us  

Conventions & Events   

 /uploadedImages/AHLA/About_Us/Key_Personnel/thumb_Hais2.JPG       Katie Moore, CMP
Director, Conventions & Events
(202) 289-3114
kmoore@ahla.com 
   
 Pravlik  Lauren Pravlik, CMP
Senior Manager, Conventions & Events
(202) 289-3116
lpravlik@ahla.com  

About Us  

Finance 

 /uploadedImages/AHLA/About_Us/Key_Personnel/thumb_Zhao2.jpg  Min Zhao, CPA
Onsite Controller
(202) 289-3175
mzhao@ahla.com  

 
   
  James Burpo  James E. Burpo
Senior Accountant
(202) 289-3146
jburpo@ahla.com 
   
 Judith Gervais  Judith Gervais
Accounts Payable 
(202) 289-3170
jgervais@ahla.com 

 
   
  SShrestha  Srijana Shrestha
Accountant 
(202) 289-3119
sshrestha@ahla.com 

About Us  

Administration

 /uploadedImages/AHLA/About_Us/Key_Personnel/thumb_Laughlin.jpg   Alice Laughlin
Senior Director, Human Resources
(202) 289-3102
alaughlin@ahla.com 
   
 /uploadedImages/AHLA/About_Us/Key_Personnel/thumb_Hill.jpg   Anita Hill 
Executive Assistant to the President/CEO 
& Executive Vice President/CFO
(202) 289-3159
ahill@ahla.com 
   
 /uploadedImages/AHLA/About_Us/Key_Personnel/thumb_Coleman.jpg  Ace Coleman
Office Logistics Specialist
(202) 289-3173
acoleman@ahla.com

Mailroom (202) 289-3166

About Us