Nominations for the 2019 Stars of the Industry program are now open.
Click here to nominate your Stars today!


Stars of the Industry



Award Categories

This year's Stars of the Industry awards highlight the best employees from five coveted categories. 

  • North Star Award: Lodging Employee of the Year 
  • General Manager of the Year 
    • ​​Small property (250 rooms or less)
    • Large property (250 rooms or more)
  • Stevan Porter Emerging Hospitality Leader of the Year 
  • Paving the Way Award: Women In Lodging 
Learn More

Nomination Criteria

All AHLA member companies/properties and employees are eligible to submit an entry. Nonmembers will not be considered. For inquiries about your AHLA membership status please contact Member Services at or (202) 289-3100. 

​Specific award categories are given based on property size. Size distinctions are small property (250 rooms or less) or large property (250 rooms or more). 

Learn More

Past Stars of the Industry Winners

Get inspired with these videos of past Stars of the Industry Winners!

Watch Videos