State & Local Center

Get the facts by State

Get a snapshot of each state and congressional district’s lodging industry and the broad economic contribution it makes to that state and its citizens.

State And Local Team

AHLA’s team advocates for you and your business. Need help with public policy? Ask us!
  • Troy Flanagan, SVP, Industry Relations: tflanagan@ahla.com
  • Marilou Halvorsen, VP, State Relations: mhalvorsen@ahla.com
  • Jason Riederer, Senior Director: jriederer@ahla.com
  • John Jarrard, Director: jjarrard@ahla.com
  • Sharon Sykes, Director: ssykes@ahla.com
  • Katie Wright, Senior Director: kwright@ahla.com
  • Melissa Mitton, Director: mmitton@ahla.com;
  • Sarah Bratko, Policy Counsel: sbratko@ahla.com
  • Bianca Castillo, Coordinator: bcastillo@ahla.com

HotelsACT - Take Action!

Tell Congress to support hotel-friendly policies today!

Get engaged!

Key Issues

AHLA is the singular voice representing every segment of the hotel industry including major chains, independent hotels, management companies, REIT’s, bed and breakfasts, industry partners and more.

Sustainability

Discover More

Safety & Security

Discover More

Alternative Accommodations

Discover More

Trafficking Prevention

Discover More

Online Booking

Discover More

Travel & Tourism

Discover More

Workforce Development

Discover More

Immigration Reform

Discover More
<
>